Biotique Bio Almond Soothing & Nourishing Eye Cream Review

 

IMG_2370

If you’re like me and suffer from dark under eye circles, I’m sure you’ve ventured into the wide range of creams, concealers, treatments, you name it! It’s pain to understand the ingredients that are in the products and how effective they can be. I recently decided to give under eye creams another go, I bought Biotique Bio Almond Soothing & Nourishing Eye Cream. Now I always seem to have high hopes when it comes to beauty products because the way they advertise these things makes them seem almost magical. I never tried any products in the Biotique line before, but I was very excited to try this under-eye cream due to the ingredients listed on the back, of course Biotique prides themselves on using all natural ingredients.

This product is overall very moisturizing, and I believe it’s best for those with dry skin or combination skin. But having oily skin didn’t help my cause as the cream would sometimes not get absorbed by my pores, rather it blocked them. So apply in small amounts, so that the cream can spread evenly and you won’t over moisturize.

I found that the cream reduced any puffiness around my eyes taking the dramatic look of my under eye bags, especially in the morning, and provided the much needed moisture that my under eye area needed. In terms of reducing the darkness of my under-eyes, I could see a decrease in the intensity of the darkness under my eyes but obviously not a complete disappearance.

The cons would be that it can be very creamy so you should always apply only a small amount, and you must avoid getting it into your eyes because it will burn. I’ve experienced this once or twice and it’s not a fun thing, let me tell you that!

IMG_2371

This product should last anyone about 2 months, unless you apply it more than twice a day. I regularly applied it in the morning and night to have some consistency.

Personally I don’t think I will be using this product due to fact that it doesn’t go with my skin type. But I certainly recommend this to those who have dry skin    or combination skin as it offers a lot of moisture.

Price: Rs. 199/-

Volume: 16 g

My rating: 3.5/5

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

Leave a Reply

